LaRoots - a Louisiana Grassroots Political Network

                     serving Democratic Priorities

Party Leader Elections March 15, 2012

Dear LaRoots reader,

On Saturday, March 24th, Louisiana Democrats will head to the polls to elect their local (DPEC) and statewide (DSCC) party leadership.  While in past years many of these seats have stood vacant, this year has seen an unprecedented, state-wide effort to recruit strong and committed candidates for party office.
 We believe that these party positions are crucial to the growth and evolution of the Louisiana Democratic Party.  
 We hope that these elections will serve as an opportunity to invigorate our organization across the state.
 We look forward to the new energy, voices, ideas, and contributions that 2012's candidates bring to the table.

 LaRoots proudly endorses the following candidates (in alphabetical order, listed by parish/district where applicable).  Please consider printing this ballot - you are allowed to take it into the voting booth.  Early voting occurs through St. Patrick's Day.
 Orleans DPEC (OPDEC) - District "A"
 H. Jamon Barrow
 Elizabeth Brusseau
 Michael DePetrillo
 Desiree Cook Calvin
 Marshall Hevron
 Alan Langhoff
 Deborah Langhoff
 Megan Langhoff
 Clayton "Clay" Latimer
 T. K. Tieu
 Andrew Tuozzolo
 Evan Wolf
 Lynda Woolard

Some suggestions in other districts:
District "B:"
Mario Zervigon
Jeffrey J. Thomas
Eric Strachan
Dana Peterson
Helena Moreno
Edward McGinnis, III
"Walt" Leger, III
Felicia Kahn
Margaret "Maggie" Carroll
Jay H. Banks
Charmaine Baker-Fox
Diana E. Bajoie
Samson "Skip" Alexander

District "C"

Daniel "Liberal Dan" Zimmerman
Lisa Ray Diggs

District "D"

Angele Wilson
Nikolaus "Nik" Richard
James Perry
"J.P." Morrell
Arthur A. Morrell
Jennifer M. Medley
Mike McKenna
Charlene Larche-Mason
Jason Hughes
Cynthia Hedge-Morrell
Louella Givens
David Flemings, Jr.
Wesley T. Bishop

District "E"

Linda Santi
Sabrina Mays-Montana
Andre` Kelly
Barbara R. Keller
Thomas Jasper
Carl A. Haydel
Yolanda Gullette Evans
James A. Gray
Louella Givens
Brian P. Egana
Lena Craig-Stewart
Shelia Collins-Stallworth
Ronald Carrere
Westley Bayas, III


DSCC 91-A Margaret "Maggie" Carroll
DSCC 93-B James Perry
DSCC 98-A Carolyn Kolb
DSCC 99-A Linda Santi
DSCC 102-B Joseph Broussard Jr.
DSCC 100-A Jerrelda Drummer-Sanders
DSCC 100-B Sean Bruno
DSCC 2-A Frances Kelley
DSCC 26-B Gerber Porter
DSCC 45-B Stephen Handwerk
DSCC 61-A Melissa Flournoy
DSCC 61-B Donald Hodge
DSCC 67-A Patricia Smith
DSCC 81-B Kevin Hull
DSCC 82-B Donald Blum

DSCC Unopposed from Orleans: Karen Carter Peterson, Deborah Langhoff, Cynthia Hedge Morrell, Barbara Keller

Thank you for your consideration!

The Alan Langhoff Family